Follow-up: sexual exploitation and abuse in the aid sector Contents

The International Development Committee

The International Development Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for International Development and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Stephen Twigg MP (Labour (Co-op), Liverpool, West Derby) (Chair)

Richard Burden MP (Labour, Birmingham, Northfield)

Mr Nigel Evans MP (Conservative, Ribble Valley)

Mrs Pauline Latham OBE MP (Conservative, Mid Derbyshire)

Chris Law MP (Scottish National Party, Dundee West)

Mr Ivan Lewis MP (Independent, Bury South)

Mark Menzies MP (Conservative, Fylde)

Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP (Labour (Co-op), Brighton, Kemptown)

Paul Scully MP (Conservative, Sutton and Cheam)

Mr Virendra Sharma MP (Labour, Ealing Southall)

Henry Smith MP (Conservative, Crawley)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Jeanne Delebarre (Second Clerk), Kenneth Foreman (Committee Specialist), Paul Hampson (Committee Assistant), Faten Hussein (Committee Specialist), Rowena Macdonald (Committee Assistant), Leo Oliveira (Senior Committee Assistant), George Perry (Media Officer), Alison Pickard (Committee Specialist), Fergus Reid (Clerk), Jack Tennant (Assistant Inquiry Manager–Apprentice), Rebecca Usden (Committee Specialist).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the International Development Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1223; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsIDC.

Published: 17 October 2019