Cladding Remediation—Follow-up Contents

Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

The Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government.

Current membership

Clive Betts MP (Labour, Sheffield South East) (Chair)

Bob Blackman MP (Conservative, Harrow East)

Ian Byrne MP (Labour, Liverpool, West Derby)

Brendan Clarke-Smith MP (Conservative, Bassetlaw)

Florence Eshalomi MP (Labour, Vauxhall)

Ben Everitt MP (Conservative, Milton Keynes North)

Rachel Hopkins MP (Labour, Luton South)

Ian Levy MP (Conservative, Blyth Valley)

Andrew Lewer MP (Conservative, Northampton South)

Mary Robinson MP (Conservative, Cheadle)

Mohammad Yasin MP (Labour, Bedford)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2021. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee’s reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Eldon Gallagher (Committee Operations Officer), Edward Hicks (Committee Specialist), Thomas Lacy (Committee Operations Manager), Rebecca Lees (Second Clerk), Paul Owen (Committee Specialist), George Perry (Media Officer), and Joanna Welham (Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5364; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsHCLG

Published: 29 April 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement