Cladding: progress of remediation Contents

Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee

The Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government.

Current membership

Mr Clive Betts MP (Labour, Sheffield South East) (Chair)

Bob Blackman MP (Conservative, Harrow East)

Ian Byrne MP (Labour, Liverpool, West Derby)

Brendan Clarke-Smith MP (Conservative, Bassetlaw)

Ben Everitt MP (Conservative, Milton Keynes North)

Paul Holmes MP (Conservative, Eastleigh)

Rachel Hopkins MP (Labour, Luton South)

Daniel Kawczynski MP (Conservative, Shrewsbury and Atcham)

Abena Oppong-Asare MP (Labour, Erith and Thamesmead)

Mary Robinson MP (Conservative, Cheadle)

Mohammad Yasin MP (Labour, Bedford)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee’s reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Jack Dent (Second Clerk), Eldon Gallagher (Committee Support Assistant), Edward Hicks (Committee Specialist), George Perry (Media Officer), Nick Taylor (Committee Specialist), and Mike Winter (Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Housing, Communities and Local Government Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1353; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsHCLG

Published: 12 June 2020