Our Planet, Our Health: Government Response to the Twenty-First Report of Session 2017–19

Environmental Audit Committee

The Environmental Audit Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to consider to what extent the policies and programmes of government departments and non-departmental public bodies contribute to environmental protection and sustainable development; to audit their performance against such targets as may be set for them by Her Majesty’s Ministers; and to report thereon to the House.

Current membership

Rt Hon Philip Dunne MP (Conservative, Ludlow) (Chair)

Duncan Baker MP (Conservative, North Norfolk)

Sir Christopher Chope MP (Conservative, Christchurch)

Feryal Clark MP (Labour, Enfield North)

Barry Gardiner MP (Labour, Brent North)

Rt Hon Robert Goodwill MP (Conservative, Scarborough and Whitby)

Ian Levy MP (Conservative, Blyth Valley)

Marco Longhi MP (Conservative, Dudley North)

Caroline Lucas MP (Green Party, Brighton, Pavilion)

Jerome Mayhew MP (Conservative, Broadland)

John McNally MP (Scottish National Party, Falkirk)

Dr Matthew Offord MP (Conservative, Hendon)

Alex Sobel MP (Labour (Co-op), Leeds North West)

Mr Shailesh Vara MP (Conservative, North West Cambridgeshire)

Claudia Webbe MP (Labour, Leicester East)

Nadia Whittome MP (Labour, Nottingham East)


The constitution and powers are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152A. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at www.parliament.uk/copyright.

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/eacom and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

Andrew Bax (Committee Specialist), Medha Bhasin (Second Clerk), Nick Davies (Committee Specialist), Katie Gibbs (Committee Assistant), Laura Grant (Committee Specialist), Lloyd Owen (Clerk), Jonathan Wright (Senior Committee Assistant)


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Environmental Audit Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 8890; the Committee’s email address is eacom@parliament.uk.

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsEAC.

Published: 17 June 2020