Flooding Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 14 July 2020

Emma Howard Boyd, Chair, Environment Agency; Sir James Bevan, Chief Executive, Environment Agency;
John Curtin
, Executive Director of Flood and Coastal Risk Management, Environment AgencyQ1–54

Tuesday 01 September 2020

David Renard, Chair, Economy, Environment, Housing and Transport Board, Local Government Association;
Innes Thomson
, Chief Executive, Association of Drainage AuthoritiesQ55–87

Andy Bord, Chief Executive, Flood Re; Hugh Ellis, Policy Director, Town and Country Planning Association;
Paul Cobbing
, Chief Executive, National Flood ForumQ88–104

Tuesday 20 October 2020

Richard Dawson, Adaptation Committee, Committee on Climate Change; James Richardson, Chief Economist,
National Infrastructure CommissionQ105–128

Ali Morse, Acting Chair, Blueprint for Water; Rob Wesley, Head of Policy, Water UK; Richard Bramley, Environment Forum,
National Farmers UnionQ129–167

Thursday 03 December 2020

George Eustice, Secretary of State, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs; Lord Greenhalgh,
Minister of State, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government; David Cooper, Deputy Director,
Flood and Coastal Erosion Risk Management, Department for Environment, Food and Rural AffairsQ168–224

Published: 8 February 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement