Home Office preparedness for Covid-19 (Coronavirus): Policing Contents

Home Affairs Committee

The Home Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Home Office and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Rt Hon Yvette Cooper MP (Labour, Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford) Chair

Janet Daby MP (Labour, Lewisham East)

Dehenna Davison MP (Conservative, Bishop Auckland)

Stephen Doughty MP (Labour (Co-op), Cardiff South and Penarth)

Ruth Edwards MP (Conservative, Rushcliffe)

Laura Farris MP (Conservative, Newbury)

Simon Fell MP (Conservative, Barrow and Furness)

Adam Holloway MP (Conservative, Gravesham)

Tim Loughton MP (Conservative, East Worthing and Shoreham)

Holly Lynch MP (Labour, Halifax)

Stuart C. McDonald MP (Scottish National Party, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth

and Kirkintilloch East)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at www.parliament.uk/copyright.

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/homeaffairscom and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Simon Armitage (Committee Specialist), Melissa Bailey (Committee Assistant), Chloe Cockett (Senior Specialist), Elizabeth Hunt (Clerk), Penny McLean (Committee Specialist), George Perry (Senior Media and Communications Officer), Paul Simpkin (Senior Committee Assistant) and Dominic Stockbridge (Assistant Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Home Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6856; the Committee’s email address is homeaffcom@parliament.uk.

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsHomeAffs.

Published: 17 April 2020