Select committees and contempts: clarifying and strengthening powers to call for persons, papers and records Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Monday 08 July 2019

Dr John Benger, Clerk, House of Commons; Mark Hutton, Clerk of the Journals, Journal Office, House of Commons; Chris Bryant MP; Sir Bernard Jenkin MPQ1–63

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Sir Malcolm Jack KCB, former Clerk of the House of Commons, Ms Eve Samson, Principal Clerk, House of Commons, and Lord Andrew Tyrie, former Chair of the House of Commons Treasury and Liaison Committees and the Parliamentary Commission on Banking Standards.Q64–93

Published: 3 May 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement