Environmental tax measures Contents

Formal minutes

Thursday 22 April 2021

Virtual meeting

Members present:

Meg Hillier, in the Chair

Shaun Bailey

Olivia Blake

Mr Gareth Bacon

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown

Dan Carden

Barry Gardiner

Peter Grant

Sir Bernard Jenkin

Nick Smith

Draft Report (Environmental tax measures), proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 35 read and agreed to.

Summary agreed to.

Introduction agreed to.

Conclusions and recommendations agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Fifty-fifth of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

[Adjourned till Monday 26 April at 1:45pm

Published: 28 April 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement