The Fixed-term Parliaments Act 2011 Contents

Formal minutes

Tuesday 8 September 2020

Members Present

Mr William Wragg in the Chair

Ronnie Cowan

Jackie Doyle-Price

Rachel Hopkins

Mr David Jones

David Mundell

Tom Randall

Lloyd Russell-Moyle

Karin Smyth

John Stevenson

Draft Report (The Fixed-term Parliaments Act 2011), proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 94 read and agreed to.

Summary agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Sixth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order 134.

[Adjourned till Thursday 10 September 2019 at 1.55pm

Published: 15 September 2020