Coronavirus and Scotland: Interim Report on Intergovernmental Working Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Thursday 14 May 2020

Mr Alister Jack, Secretary of State, Scotland Office; Douglas Ross, Parliamentary Under-Secretary, Scotland Office; Gillian McGregor, Director, Scotland Office


Thursday 21 May 2020

Dr Gregor Smith, Interim Chief Medical Officer for Scotland; Professor Sheila Rowan, Chief Scientific Adviser for Scotland; Professor Andrew Morris, Independent Chair, Scottish Government’s Covid-19 Advisory Group


Thursday 11 June 2020

Jeane Freeman OBE, Cabinet Secretary for Health and Sport, Scottish Government; Professor Jason Leitch, Clinical Director of Healthcare Quality and Strategy, Scottish Government


Thursday 18 June 2020

Akash Paun, Senior Fellow, Institute for Government; Professor Linda Bauld, Professor of Public Health, University of Edinburgh; Professor Nicola McEwen, Co-Director, Centre of Constitutional Change; Professor David Bell, Professor of Economics, University of Stirling


Thursday 25 June 2020

Jonnie Hall, Director of Policy, National Farmers Union of Scotland; James Withers, Chief Executive, Scotland Food and Drink; Karen Betts, CEO, Scotch Whisky Association


Thursday 02 July 2020

Professor Alasdair Smith, Commissioner, Scottish Fiscal Commission; David Phillips, Associate Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies


Thursday 09 July 2020

Deirdre Michie, CEO, Oil and Gas UK; Colette Cohen, CEO, Oil and Gas Technology Company; Professor John Underhill, Chair of Exploration Geoscience, Institute of GeoEnergy Engineering, Chief Scientist, Heriot-Watt University, Member, Scottish Scientific Advisory Council


Published: 23 July 2020