E-scooters: pavement nuisance or transport innovation? Contents

Transport Committee

The Transport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Transport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Huw Merriman MP (Conservative, Bexhill and Battle) (Chair)

Ruth Cadbury MP (Labour, Brentford and Isleworth)

Lilian Greenwood MP (Labour, Nottingham South)

Simon Jupp MP (Conservative, East Devon)

Robert Largan MP (Conservative, High Peak)

Chris Loder MP (Conservative, West Dorset)

Karl McCartney MP (Conservative, Lincoln)

Grahame Morris MP (Labour, Easington)

Gavin Newlands MP (Scottish National Party, Paisley and Renfrewshire North)

Greg Smith MP (Conservative, Buckingham)

Sam Tarry MP (Labour, Ilford South)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at www.parliament.uk/copyright.

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/transcom and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Stephen Aldhouse (Senior Committee Specialist), Estelle Currie (Senior Media Officer), Matt Eaton (Committee Operations Manager), Ellie Goodchild (Committee Specialist), Marek Kubala (Committee Clerk), Michelle Owens (Committee Operations Officer), Lewis Pickett (Committee Specialist), and Robi Quigley (Second Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Transport Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3266; the Committee’s email address is transcom@parliament.uk.

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsTrans

Published: 2 October 2020