Changing the perfect picture: an inquiry into body image Contents

Women and Equalities Committee

The Women and Equalities Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Equalities Office (GEO).

Current membership

Caroline Nokes MP (Conservative, Romsey and Southampton North) (Chair)

Ben Bradley MP (Conservative, Mansfield)

Theo Clarke MP (Conservative, Stafford)

Elliot Colburn MP (Conservative, Carshalton and Wallington)

Angela Crawley MP (Scottish National Party, Lanark and Hamilton East)

Alex Davies-Jones MP (Labour, Pontypridd)

Peter Gibson MP (Conservative, Darlington)

Kim Johnson MP (Labour, Liverpool, Riverside)

Kate Osborne MP (Labour, Jarrow)

Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP (Labour, Streatham)

Nicola Richards MP (Conservative, West Bromwich East)

The following Member is a former member of the Committee:

Sara Britcliffe MP (Conservative, Hyndburn)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2021. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Hannah Barlow (Committee Operations Manager), James Clarke (Committee Specialist), Holly Dustin (Committee Specialist), Chloe Freeman (Committee Specialist), Mariam Keating (Committee Specialist), Sean Kinsey (Clerk), Anwen Rees (Second Clerk), Saffron Stewart (Committee Support Apprentice) and Sue Wrightman (Committee Operations Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Women and Equalities Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6123; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @Commonswomequ.

Published: 9 April 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement