Body Image Survey Results

Women and Equalities Committee

The Women and Equalities Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Equalities Office (GEO).

Current membership

Caroline Nokes MP (Conservative, Romsey and Southampton North) (Chair)

Sara Britcliffe MP (Conservative, Hyndburn)

Theo Clarke MP (Conservative, Stafford)

Elliot Colburn MP (Conservative, Carshalton and Wallington)

Angela Crawley MP (Scottish National Party, Lanark and Hamilton East)

Alex Davies-Jones MP (Labour, Pontypridd)

Peter Gibson MP (Conservative, Darlington)

Kim Johnson MP (Labour, Liverpool, Riverside)

Kate Osborne MP (Labour, Jarrow)

Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP (Labour, Streatham)

Nicola Richards MP (Conservative, West Bromwich East)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2020. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Zereena Arshad (Inquiry Manager), Hannah Barlow (Committee Operations Manager), James Clarke (Committee Specialist), Holly Dustin (Committee Specialist), Chloe Freeman (Committee Specialist), Radhika Handa (Deputy Clerk), Mariam Keating (Committee Specialist), Margaret McKinnon (Clerk), and Mandy Sullivan (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Women and Equalities Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6123; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @Commonswomequ.

Published: 23 September 2020