Mineworkers’ Pension Scheme: Government Response to the Committee’s Sixth Report of Session

Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee

The Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

Current membership

Darren Jones MP (Labour, Bristol North West) (Chair)

Alan Brown MP (Scottish National Party, Kilmarnock and Loudoun)

Judith Cummins MP (Labour, Bradford South)

Richard Fuller MP (Conservative, North East Bedfordshire)

Ms Nusrat Ghani MP (Conservative, Wealden)

Paul Howell MP (Conservative, Sedgefield)

Mark Jenkinson MP (Conservative, Workington)

Charlotte Nichols MP (Labour, Warrington North)

Sarah Owen MP (Labour, Luton North)

Mark Pawsey MP (Conservative, Rugby)

Alexander Stafford MP (Conservative, Rother Valley)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2021. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at www.parliament.uk/site-information/copyright-parliament/.

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/beis and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Bradley Albrow (Second Clerk), Dawn Amey (Committee Operations Manager), Zereena Arshad (Committee Specialist), Gary Calder (Media Officer), Dr Rebecca Davies (Clerk), Beth Dingley (POST Fellow), John Hitchcock (Committee Specialist), Catherine Kisanji (Inquiry Manager Intern), Becky Mawhood (Senior Committee Specialist), Louise Whitley (Senior Committee Specialist), and Sue Wrightman (Committee Operations Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4494; the Committee’s email address is beiscom@parliament.uk

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsBEIS

Published: 5 July 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement