Digital trade and data Contents

The International Trade Committee

The International Trade Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for International Trade and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Angus Brendan MacNeil MP (Scottish National Party, Na h-Eileanan an Iar) (Chair)

Mark Garnier MP (Conservative, Wyre Forest)

Paul Girvan MP (DUP, South Antrim)

Sir Mark Hendrick MP (Labour, Preston)

Anthony Mangnall MP (Conservative, Totnes)

Mark Menzies MP (Conservative, Fylde)

Taiwo Owatemi MP (Labour, Coventry North West)

Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP (Labour, Brighton, Kemptown)

Martin Vickers MP (Conservative, Cleethorpes)

Mick Whitley MP (Labour, Birkenhead)

Craig Williams MP (Conservative, Montgomeryshire)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2021. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Jasaron Bajwa (Assistant Clerk), Eligio Cerval-Peña (Clerk), Matthew Chappell (Committee Operations Manager), Professor Tony Heron (POST Parliamentary Academic Fellow), Adam McGee (Media Officer), Saminah Turk (Committee Operations Officer), David Turner (Committee Specialist), Emily Unell (Second Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the International Trade Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 8586; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsIntTrade

Published: 28 June 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement