Digital trade and data Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 27 January 2021

Hosuk Lee-Makiyama, Director, European Centre for International Political Economy (ECIPE); Professor Elaine Fahey,
Jean Monnet Chair in Law & Transatlantic Relations, City Law School, City, University of London; Javier Ruiz Diaz, Policy Consultant;
Dr Emily Jones
, Associate Professor in Public Policy, Blavatnik School of Government, University of OxfordQ1–32

Diana Avila, Global Head of Banking and Expansion, TransferWise; David Holman, Director, Armour Communications;
Nick Ashton-Hart
, Special Adviser, International Internet Policy, ICC United KingdomQ33–52

Wednesday 10 March 2021

Professor David Collins, Professor of International Economic Law at City, University of London; Professor Christopher Kuner,
Professor of Law, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Co-Director, Brussels Privacy Hub; Dr Kristina Irion, Assistant Professor,
Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of AmsterdamQ53–80

Sue Davies MBE, Head of Consumer Protection and Food Policy, Which?; Sabina Ciofu, Head of EU and Trade Policy, techUK;
Jim Killock
, Executive Director, Open Rights GroupQ81–109

Wednesday 21 April 2021

Rt Hon John Whittingdale OBE MP, Minister of State for Media and Data, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport;
Hon Greg Hands MP, Minister of State for Trade Policy, Department for International Trade; Graham Floater,
Director of Trade Policy, Department for International Trade; Nick Russell, Deputy Director of the Digital Trade Team,
Department for Digital, Culture, Media and SportQ110–143

Published: 28 June 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement