Direct-to-consumer genomic testing Contents

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Office for Science and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Greg Clark MP (Conservative, Tunbridge Wells) (Chair)

Aaron Bell MP (Conservative, Newcastle-under-Lyme)

Dawn Butler MP (Labour, Brent Central)

Chris Clarkson MP (Conservative, Heywood and Middleton)

Katherine Fletcher MP (Conservative, South Ribble)

Andrew Griffith MP (Conservative, Arundel and South Downs)

Mark Logan MP (Conservative, Bolton North East)

Rebecca Long-Bailey MP (Labour, Salford and Eccles)

Carol Monaghan MP (Scottish National Party, Glasgow North West)

Graham Stringer MP (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

Zarah Sultana MP (Labour, Coventry South)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO. No. 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2021. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: Masrur Ahmed (Second Clerk), Dr Harry Beeson (Committee Specialist), Dr Christopher Brown (Committee Specialist), Dr James Chandler (Committee Specialist), Emma Dobrzynski (Committee Operations Officer), Sonia Draper (Committee Operations Manager), Danielle Nash (Clerk), and Emily Pritchard (Senior Media and Communications Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general inquiries is: 020 7219 2793; the Committee’s e-mail address is:

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsSTC.

Published: 22 June 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement