Major transport infrastructure projects Contents

Published written evidence

The following written evidence was received and can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

MTP numbers are generated by the evidence processing system and so may not be complete.

1Armes, Mr William (Retired, Cambridge Approaches); and Harrold, Dr William (MTP0039)

2ASLEF (MTP0017)

3Action for Yorkshire Transport (MTP0014)

4Airport Operators Association (MTP0074)

5Alstom UK & Ireland (MTP0077)

6Angel Trains (MTP0057)

7Association for Consultancy and Engineering (MTP0078)

8Berkeley, Lord Tony (member, House of Lords) (MTP0051)

9Bodman, Mr Andrew (MTP0007)

10Brayford, Mr Tim (MTP0004)

11British Ports Association (MTP0027)

12Burton, Mrs Angela (MTP0001)

13Byng, Mr. Michael (Chartered Quantity Surveyor, Director, mbpc Infrastructure Limited) (MTP0044)

14Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation (MTP0037)

15Civil Engineering Contractors Association (MTP0008)

16Crawley Borough Council (MTP0062)

17Department for Transport (MTP0045)

18Dixon, Mr Stuart (Freelance Business Analyst, SDPlus Ltd) (MTP0010)

19England’s Economic Heartland (MTP0028)

20Fowles, Mr Mark (Managing Director, Nottingham City Transport Ltd) (MTP0006)

21Goodwin, Professor Phil (Emeritus Professor, and Senior Fellow, UCL and UWE; also Foundation for Integrated Transport) (MTP0052)

22Green Alliance (MTP0055)

23HADRAG: The Halifax & District Rail Action Group (MTP0065)

24Hampshire County Council (MTP0020)

25Heathrow Southern Railway (MTP0013)

26High Speed Rail Group (MTP0018)

27Highways England (MTP0067)

28Highways England (MTP0079)

29IFM Investors (MTP0003)

30Ient, Victor (MTP0053)

31Institution of Civil Engineers (MTP0043)

32LGTAG (MTP0069)

33Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (MTP0042)

34Local Government Association; and Association of Directors of Economy, Environment, Planning & Transport (MTP0023)

35Logistics UK (MTP0034)

36London Borough of Lewisham Council (MTP0033)

37London Borough of Lewisham Council (MTP0031)

38Mace (MTP0061)

39Metz, Dr David (Honorary Professor, UCL Centre for Transport Studies) (MTP0005)

40Midlands Connect (MTP0022)

41Mineral Products Association (MTP0021)

42Porterbrook (MTP0071)

43Price, Mr Kevin (MTP0002)

44Rail Working Group (MTP0075)

45Railfuture Ltd (MTP0063)

46Railway Industry Association (MTP0070)

47Railway Industry Association (MTP0035)

48Ray Chapman Associates (MTP0024)

49Ray Chapman Associates (MTP0025)

50RiverOak Strategic Partners (MTP0047)

51Robinson, Mr Alan (MTP0059)

52Siemens Mobility Limited (MTP0019)

53Solent Local Enterprise Partnership (MTP0048)

54Stone Railhead Crisis Group (MTP0015)

55Sustrans (MTP0058)

56Tarmac Group (MTP0080)

57Thames Crossing Action Group (MTP0030)

58Transport Futures East Sussex (MTP0082)

59Transport Planning Society (MTP0081)

60Transport for Greater Manchester (MTP0060)

61Transport for West Midlands (TfWM) (MTP0041)

62Transport for the North; Midlands Connect; Transport for South East; Transport East; Western Gateway; Peninsula Transport; and Englands Economic Heartland (MTP0032)

63TravelWatch NorthWest (MTP0066)

64TravelWatch NorthWest (MTP0026)

65UK Civil Aviation Authority (MTP0016)

66Urban Transport Group (MTP0038)

67Wagland, Kay (Chair, Arundel Scate) (MTP0083)

68Wellings, Dr Richard (Head of Transport, Institute of Economic Affairs) (MTP0009)

69West Yorkshire Combined Authority (MTP0072)

70York Bus Forum; York Civic Trust; and York Environment Forum (MTP0056)

Published: 29 September 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement