Zero emission vehicles Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 28 April 2021

Ed Birkett, Senior Research Fellow in Energy and Environment Policy, Policy Exchange; Caterina Brandmayr, Head of Climate Policy, Green Alliance; Sarah Owen-Vandersluis, Head of Public Sector Mobility and Trade Lead Partner, KPMGQ1–42

Mr Eamonn Ives, Head of Energy and Environment Policy, Centre for Policy Studies; Edward Leigh, Chair, Smarter Cambridge Transport; Ms Claire Haigh, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Greener Transport Solutions; Professor Philip Booth, Director, Vinson Centre, University of Buckingham, Senior Academic Fellow, Institute of Economic AffairsQ43–86

Wednesday 9 June 2021

Tanya Sinclair, Policy Director UK & Ireland, Chargepoint; Roger Hunter, Vice President Electric Mobility, Shell UK; Graeme Cooper, Head of Future Markets, National GridQ1–41

Mr Peter Molyneux, Major Roads Director, Transport for the North; Lucy Hayward-Speight, Transport Strategy & Planning Manager – Air Quality & Environment, Transport for London; Andrew Hickford, Project Manager, Leeds City CouncilQ42–70

Wednesday 23 June 2021

Rachel Maclean MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Transport; Richard Bruce, Director of Environment and Future Mobility, Department for TransportQ71–167

Published: 28 July 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement