Renewable energy in Wales Contents

Welsh Affairs Committee

The Welsh Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Office of the Secretary of State for Wales (including relations with the Senedd Cymru—Welsh Parliament).

Current membership

Stephen Crabb MP (Conservative, Preseli Pembrokeshire) (Chair)

Tonia Antoniazzi MP (Labour, Gower)

Simon Baynes MP (Conservative, Clywd South)

Virginia Crosbie MP (Conservative, Ynys Môn)

Geraint Davies MP (Labour (Co-op), Swansea West)

Ruth Jones MP (Labour, Newport West)

Ben Lake MP (Plaid Cymru, Ceredigion

Robin Millar MP (Conservative, Aberconwy)

Rob Roberts MP (Independent, Delyn)

Dr Jamie Wallis MP (Conservative, Bridgend)

Beth Winter MP (Labour, Cynon Valley)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2021. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Rosie Akeroyd (Committee Specialist), Jasaron Bajwa (Assistant Clerk), Dr Adam Evans (Clerk), Louise Glen (Committee Operations Manager), Chloe Jago (Media Officer), Xameerah Malik (Senior Committee Specialist), Ffion Morgan (Assistant Clerk), Lucy Morgan (Committee Specialist), Kelly Tunnicliffe (Committee Operations Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Welsh Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 0316; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsWelshAff

Published: 29 July 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement