Select Committee on Draft Local Government (Organisation and Standards) Bill First Report


Written evidence to the Joint Committee
  1. Association of Council Secretaries and Solicitors (ACSeS)
  2. Association of Local Authority Chief Executives (ALACE)
  3. Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council [see also App.55]
  4. Barnsley Borough Council
  5. Bury Metropolitan Borough Council
  6. Olga Calnan
  7. London Borough of Camden
  8. Camden Town Community Forum
  9. Councillor Charlotte Cane
  10. The CAPITA Group Plc
  11. Commission for Local Administration in England (incl. Supplementary Memorandum)
  12. Commission for Local Administration in Wales
  13. Council for the Protection of Rural England
  14. Coventry City Council
  15. Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions
  16. Eastleigh Borough Council
  17. London Borough of Enfield
  18. Enfield Residents
  19. Epsom and Ewell Borough Council [see also App.69]
  20. Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council
  21. Mrs S Halstead
  22. London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham
  23. Hampshire County Council
  24. The Heath and Hampstead Society
  25. House Builders Federation
  26. Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
  27. Labour Campaign for Open Local Government
  28. London Borough of Lewisham
  29. Local Government Association (LGA)
  30. Additional Memorandum from LGA
  31. Local Government Information Unit [see also App.74]
  32. London Forum of Amenity and Civic Societies
  33. Professor André McClean of Camden Town Speaks
  34. Mid-Suffolk District Council
  35. MORI
  36. Museums and Galleries Commission
  37. New Journal Enterprises
  38. New Local Government Network
  39. North Yorkshire County Council
  40. Borough of Pendle
  41. Ribble Valley Borough Council
  42. Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
  43. Royal Town Planning Institute
  44. Society of County and Unitary Public Relations Officers
  45. Society of Local Authority Chief Executives
  46. Society of Local Authority Chief Executives (Wales)
  47. South Somerset District Council [see also App.81]
  48. Professor John Stewart
  49. Additional Memorandum from Professor Stewart
  50. Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council
  51. UNISON
  52. Wandsworth Borough Council
  53. Westminster City Council

Responses to the DETR consultation exercise cited in the Report
  1. Ashfield District Council
  2. Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  3. Bedfordshire County Council
  4. Birmingham City Council
  5. Blackpool Borough Council
  6. Brighton and Hove Council
  7. Dr Josie Brooks of the Southampton Institute
  8. Cambridgeshire County Council
  9. Civic Trust
  10. Council on Tribunals
  11. County Councils Network
  12. Derby City Council
  13. Dorset County Council
  14. East Sussex County Council
  15. Eden District Council
  16. Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
  17. Gloucestershire County Council
  18. Harrogate Borough Council
  19. Kent County Council
  20. Leicester City Council
  21. Local Government Information Unit
  22. City of Manchester
  23. City of Nottingham
  24. Peterborough City Council
  25. London Borough of Richmond-upon-Thames
  26. Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
  27. South East Employers
  28. South Somerset District Council
  29. London Borough of Sutton
  30. TUC
  31. Welsh Local Government Association

previous page contents

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1999
Prepared 11 August 1999