Joint Committee on Draft Civil Contingencies Bill First Report

List of written evidence

1  Local Government Association  

2  Emergency Planning Society  

3  Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO)  

4  Ambulance Service Association (ASA)  

5  Chief and Assistant Chief Fire Officers' Association (CACFOA)  

6  Camden Borough Council  

7  Durham County Council  

8  Leeds City Council  

9  Liberty  


11  Douglas Alexander MP, Minister of State, Cabinet Office  

12  Douglas Alexander MP, Minister of State, Cabinet Office (Supplementary)  

13  Office of Strategic Health Authorities  

14  North Wales Health Emergency Planning Group  

15  West Yorkshire Strategic Health Authority  

16  BT  

17  Western Power Distribution  

18  United Utilities  

19  BT (Supplementary)  

20  United Utilities (Supplementary)  

21  National Voluntary Aid Society Emergency Committee  

22  British Red Cross  

23  Women's Royal Voluntary Service  

24  St John Ambulance  

25  Association of United Kingdom Oil Independents  

26  David Bonner, Senior Lecturer in Law, University of Leicester  

27  Brent Council  

28  Bristol City Council  

29  British Energy  

30  CE Electric UK  

31  Ceredigion County Council  

32  Ceredigion Local Health Board  

33  City of London Police  

34  Devon County Council  

35  Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council  

36  East Riding of Yorkshire Council  

37  K D Ewing, Professor of Public Law, King's College London  

38  Exeter City Council  

39  Food & Drink Federation  

40  Food Standards Agency Wales  

41  Professor C A Gearty, LSE and Matrix Chambers  

42  Gloucestershire County Council Fire and Rescue Service  

43  International Tanker Owners Pollution Federation Limited (ITOPF)  

44  Kent and Medway Towns Fire Authority  

45  Mervyn King, The Governor, Bank of England  

46  Kirklees Metropolitan Council  

47  Ian Leigh, Professor of Public Law, University of Durham  

48  London Borough of Richmond upon Thames  

49  Mid Bedfordshire District Council  

50  Professor Gillian Morris, Brunel University and Matrix Chambers  

51  National Council for Civil Protection (NCCP)  

52  NHS London  

53  Northumberland, Tyne and Wear Strategic Health Authority  

54  North Wales Police  

55  Oxfordshire County Council  

56  Rochford District Council  

57  Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea  

58  South East Regional Resilience Forum

59  Surrey Police

60  Tees Valley Chief Executives Group (Darlington, Hartlepool, Stockton-on-Tees and Redcar and Cleveland Borough Councils)

61  Torbay Council

62  United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority Constabulary (UKAEAC)

63  West Sussex County Council

64  West Yorkshire Police (as lead for Regional Resilience Yorkshire and Humber Region)  

previous page contents

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 28 November 2003