Joint Committee on the Draft Mental Incapacity Bill First Report


Wednesday 10 September 2003
Mr Adrian Ward, Convenor, and Mr David McClements, Member, Mental Health and Disability Committee, Law Society of Scotland; Ms Elizabeth Craigmyle, Principal Solicitor, ENABLE, Law Society of Scotland Ev 3
Professor Tom McMillan, Chair in Clinical Neuropsychology, Glasgow University, Mr Mark Ramm, Director of Clinical Forensic Psychology, Orchard Clinic, Edinburgh, Dr Keith Bowden, Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Forth Valley Primary Care NHS Trust, and Dr Donald Lyons, Consultant in Psychiatry of Old Age and Medical Adviser for Elderly Services for Greater Glasgow Primary Care NHS Trust. Ev 22

Tuesday 16 September 2003
Mr Clive Evers, Alzheimer's Society, Mr Simon Foster, Mind, Mr Roger Goss, Patient Concern, Dr Andrew McCulloch, Mental Health Foundation, Ms Pauline Thompson, Age Concern, and Ms Kathryn Willmington, Help the Aged, Making Decisions Alliance. Ev 54

Wednesday 17 September 2003

Mr Steve Broach, National Autistic Society, Ms Caroline Clipson, SCOPE, Mr Richard Kramer, Turning Point, Ms Hazel Morgan, Foundation for People with Learning Disabilities, and Ms Susannah Seyman, Down's Syndrome Association, Making Decisions Alliance.

Ev 69

Wednesday 8 October 2003
Dr Michael Wilks, Chairman, Medical Ethics Committee and Dr Vivienne Nathanson, Director of Professional Affairs, British Medical Association. Ev 90
Professor Glynis Murphy, Professor of Clinical Psychology in Learning Disabilities, Dr Karen Ehlert, Honary Secretary of the Division of Clinical Psychology, Dr Peter Kinderman, Reader of Clinical Psychology at the University of Liverpool, Dr Catherine Dooley, Consultant in Clinical Psychology, Dr Camilla Herbert, Clinical Psychologist specialising in neuro rehabilitation, British Psychological Society, and Dr Tony Zigmond, Consultant in General Adult Psychiatry, Royal College of Psychiatrists. Ev 109

Thursday 9 October 2003
Professor The Baroness Finlay of Llandaff. Ev 125
Archbishop Peter Smith, Catholic Bishops' Conference of England and Wales, Dr Helen Watt, Linacre Centre for Healthcare Ethics, Dr Philip Howard and Dr Adrian Treloar, Guild of Catholic Doctors, Dr Gregory Gardener, Dr Gillian Craig and Dr Jafer Quereschi, Medical Ethics Alliance, Lord Habgood and Mrs Claire Foster, Church of England Archbishops' Council, and Mr James Bogle, Lawyer, Catholic Union. Ev 150

Tuesday 14 October 2003
Mr John Dixon, Chairman, National Disability Committee, Mr Graham Collingridge, Member, Mental Health Strategy Group, Association of Directors of Social Services.Professor John Williams, University of Wales (Aberystwyth) Ev 173
Mr Denzil Lush, Master of the Court of Protection Ev 186
Professor John Williams, University of Wales (Aberystwyth) Ev 199
Wednesday 15 October 2003
Ms Vicki Chapman, Head of Law Reform, Mr Peter Raymond, Practising Solicitor, Mr Niall Baker, Practising Solicitor, and Mr Luke Clements, Practising Solicitor, The Law Society. Ev 208

Tuesday 21 October 2003
Ms Simone Aspis and Mr Richard Downs, Changing Perspectives. Mr Andrew Lee and Mr Nico MacGiven, People First. Dr Jean Collins and Mr Mark Brookes, Values into Action. Dr Maurice Brook, Mrs Mary Pearson and Mr David Sugden, RESCARE; Mr James Allen, Care UK, and Mr Simon Cramp, New Dimensions Group and MENCAP. Ev 248

Wednesday 22 October 2003

The Lord Filkin, CBE, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Ms Claire Johnston, Head of Legal Advice and Legislation Division, Department for Constitutional Affairs, Ms Rosie Winterton MP, Minister of State, and Mr Adrian Sieff, Head of Mental Health Legislation, Department of Health.

Ev 268

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 28 November 2003