Joint Committee On Human Rights Third Report


The oral evidence taken before the Committee and written evidence submitted to the inquiry listed against the following Ev pages are printed in Volume II of this Report

Monday 12 January 2004

Ms Frances Crook, Director, Howard League for Penal Reform,
Ms Juliet Lyon, Director, Mr Enver Solomon, Policy Officer, Prison Reform Trust,
Ms Deborah Coles, Co-Director, Ms Helen Shaw, Co-Director, INQUEST
Ms Sarah Cutler, Policy and Research Officer, Bail for Immigration Detainees    

Monday 26 January 2004

Ms Anne Owers, HM Chief Inspector of Prisons for England and Wales
Mr Stephen Shaw, Prisons and Probation Ombudsman for England and Wales

Monday 9 February 2004

Ms Sophie Corlett, Policy Director, Mr Simon Foster, Principal Solicitor, Mind
Mr Chris Heginbotham, Chief Executive, Mental Health Act Commission
Dr Stephen Ladyman MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department of Health

Monday 1 March 2004

Mr Paul Goggins MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary for Correctional Services, Home Office
Mr Nigel Hancock, Head of Safer Custody Group, Prison Service,
Mr Brian Pollett, Director of Detention Services, Immigration Services,
Mr John Woodcock, Head of Police Powers and Procedures Team, Police Leadership and Powers Unit

Monday 15 March 2004

Mr Phil Wheatley, Director General, Mr Nigel Hancock, Head of Safer Custody Group,
HM Prison Service
Mr Ian Bynoe, Deputy Chairman, Dr David Best, Director of Research,
Police Complaints Authority

Monday 14 July 2004

Mr Steve Roberts, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Mr David Warcup, Assistant Chief
Constable, Association of Chief Police Officers of England, Wales and Northern Ireland
Mrs Jan Berry, Chairman, Mr Rod Dalley, Vice-Chairman, Police Federation of England
and Wales
Mr Nick Hardwick, Chair, Mr John Wadham, Deputy Chair, Independent Police
Complaints Commission

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004
Prepared 14 December 2004