Joint Committee On Human Rights Eighteenth Report

List of Witnesses

Monday 5 March 2007
Ms Jean Gould, Legal Officer, Help the Aged; Mr Philip Hurst, Policy Manager, Health and Social Care, and Ms Nony Ardill, Legal Policy Adviser, Age Concern England; and Dr Gillian Dalley, Chief Executive, Residents & Relatives Association

Monday 26 March 2007
Ms Anna Walker, Chief Executive and Ms Amanda Hutchinson, Head of Long-Term Conditions, Healthcare Commission
Dame Denise Platt, Chair and Mr Mike Rourke, Director of Inspection, Regulation and Review, Commission for Social Care Inspection
Mr Andrew Dillon, Chief Executive, Dr Carole Longson, Health Technology Evaluation Centre Director, National Institution for Health and Clinical Excellence

Monday 23 April 2007
Mr Gary FitzGerald, Chief Executive, Action on Elder Abuse and Mr Andrew Chidgey, Head of Policy and Campaigns, Alzheimer's Society
Ms Katie Ghose, Director, British Institute of Human Rights, and Dr Theo Gavrielides, Head of Policy, Race on the Agenda

Monday 14 May 2007
Professor Peter Crome, British Geriatrics Society, and Ms Pauline Ford, Royal College of Nursing
Ms Jenny Owen and Mr Dwayne Johnson, Association of Directors of Adult Social Services, and Dr Gill Morgan, NHS Confederation

Monday 4 June 2007
Mr Ivan Lewis MP, Minister of State, Mr David Behan, Director General, Social Care, and Mr Surinder Sharma, National Director for Equality and Human Rights, Department of Health

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 14 August 2007