Joint Committee On Human Rights Tenth Report


Monday 20 November 2006

Ms Kathryn Cronin, Garden Court Chambers, Immigration Law Practitioners'      Association Executive Committee Member, Mr Jago Russell, Policy Officer, Liberty
and Ms Sonia Omar, Human Rights Training Officer, Education Action

Mr Tauhid Pasha, Legal and Information Director, JCWI and Ms Nancy Kelly,     Head of UK and International Policy, Refugee Council

Monday 4 December 2006

Mr Richard Dunstan, Policy Officer, Citizens Advice, Ms Renae Mann, Co-ordinator,   Inter-Agency Partnership, Ms Sally Daghlian, Chief Executive, The Scottish Refugee
Council and Ms Twimukye Mushaka, The Scottish Refugee Policy Forum

Dr Angela Burnett, Medact, Ms Karen McColl, Director, Médecins du Monde and   Dr Yusef Azad, Director of Policy and Campaigns, National AIDS Trust

Monday 8 January 2007

Ms Claire Phillips, Director of Policy, Mr Adrian Matthews, Policy Adviser,     
Office of the Children's Commissioner, Ms Lisa Nandy, Policy Adviser,
The Children's Society and Ms Rona Blackwood, Assistant Programme Director
for Refugees, Save the Children

Ms Anne Owers CBE, HM Chief Inspector of Prisons, Ms Jan Shaw,       
Refugee Programme Director, Amnesty International and Ms Sarah Cutler,
Assistant Director, Policy, Bail for Immigration Detainees

Monday 22 January 2007

Mr Robin Esser, Executive Managing Editor, The Daily Mail, Mr Peter Hill, Editor,   
The Daily Express, Mr Alan Travis, Home Affairs Editor, The Guardian and
Mr Tim Toulmin, Director, Press Complaints Commission

Monday 5 February 2007

Rt Hon Rosie Winterton MP, Minister of State for Health Services, Ms Frances   
, Assistant Director of Legal Services, Mr Jeff Peers, Head of Primary
Medical Care Access and Mr Richard Rook, Mental Health, Department of Health

Mr Justice Hodge OBE, President, Mrs Nehar Bird, Immigration Judge and Miss   
Rebecca Cooper
, Head of the President's Office, Asylum and Immigration Tribunal

Wednesday 21 February 2007

Mr Liam Byrne MP, Minister of State for Immigration, Citizenship and Nationality,   Mr Matthew Coats, Senior Director, Asylum, Mr Jeremy Oppenheim, Director,
Social Policy (and IND Children's Champion) and Mr Stuart Hyde, Director,
Enforcement, Home Office

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 30 March 2007