Joint Committee on the Draft Constitutional Renewal Bill First Report


The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked ** gave both oral and written evidence; those marked * gave oral evidence only; those without an asterisk gave written evidence only.

**  Graham Allen MP

**  Attorney General

  Anthony Aust

**  Bar Council

  Peter C Beauchamp

  Sir Franklin Berman

**  Better Government Initiative

*  Bindmans Solicitors

*  Black Rod

  M J Bowman

*  Lord Boyce

**  Lord Bramall

  Sir John Brigstocke

*  Professor Vernon Bogdanor

  Lord Butler of Brockwell

  Campaign Against Criminalising Communities

  Campaign to Make Wars History

*  Lord Carlile of Berriew

**  Civil Service Commissioners

**  Clerk of the House of Commons

**  Clerk of the Parliaments

**  Committee on Standards in Public Life

**  Countryside Alliance

*  Lord Craig of Radley

  R D Cramond

**  Professor Stuart Weir, Democratic Audit

  Professor Eileen Denza

*  Lord Falconer of Thoroton

  Professor David Feldman

**  First Division Association (FDA)

  Maria B T Gallasteguz

*  Frances Gibb

  Global Witness

**  Lord Goldsmith

**  Greater London Authority

  Lord Guthrie


*  Professor Steven Haines

  Dennis Harrison

**  Professor Robert Hazell

*  Professor Peter Hennessy

*  Sir Gus O'Donnell KCB, Head of the Home Civil Service

**  Professor Jeremy Horder, Criminal Commissioner, Law Commission

  House of Commons Foreign Affairs Committee

  House of Lords Constitution Committee

  House of Lords Delegated Powers and Regulatory Reform Committee


  Joint Committee on Human Rights

**  Judicial Appointments Commission

**  Law Society of England and Wales

  Law Society of Scotland

*  Liberty

  Local Government Association

  Local Government Information

  Lord Chief Justice

**  Lord Lyell of Markyate

**  Lord Mayhew of Twysden

  Lord Mackay of Clashfern

**  Rt Hon Tony McNulty MP, Minister of State, Home Office

**  Metropolitan Police

  Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer

**  Lord Morris of Aberavon

**  One World Trust

  Joe Parker

*  Sebastian Payne

**  Public and Commercial Services Union (PCS) and Prospect

*  Director of Public Prosecutions

  David Pybus

  Mohammad Abdul Qavi

*  Milan Rai

  Kiron Reid

**  Revenue and Customs Prosecutions Office

*  Mr Peter Riddell

*  Joshua Rozenberg

  Mark Ryan

  Emma Sangster, Parliament Square Peace Campaign

*  Serious Fraud Office

*  Serjeant at Arms

  David H Smith

  Gabriel John Spence

  Peter Steadman

**  Rt Hon Jack Staw MP, Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice

  The Corner House

**  Professor Adam Tomkins

  Don Touhig MP

**  Lord Turnbull

  UK Parliamentary Ombudsman

**  Unlock Democracy

*  Westminster City Council

*  Mr Michael Wills, Minister of State, Ministry of Justice

*  Elizabeth Wilmshurst

**  Lord Wilson of Dinton

  Sir Michael Wood

  Derek Wyatt MP

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 31 July 2008