Houses of Parliament portcullis
House of Lords
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
House of Lords Publications on the internet
House of Commons Publications on the internet
Joint Committee on the Draft Constitutional Renewal Bill Publications

Joint Committee on the Draft Constitutional Renewal Bill - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Lords and the House of Commons to be printed 22 July 2008.


Michael Jabez Foster, in the Chair

Hart of Chilton, L Ian Lucas
Morgan, LFiona Mactaggart
Norton of Louth, LEmily Thornberry
Tyler, LMr Andrew Tyrie
Williamson of Horton, LSir George Young
Martin Linton


Memorandum by Lord Mayhew of Twysden, Lord Morris of Aberavon and Lord Lyell of Markyate (Ev 40)

Witnesses: LORD LYELL OF MARKYATE, a Member of the House of Lords, LORD MORRIS OF ABERAVON, a Member of the House of Lords and LORD MAYHEW OF TWYSDEN, a Member of the House of Lords, gave evidence.

Question Numbers



Supplementary memorandum by Lord Morris of Aberavon (Ev 68)

Supplementary memorandum by Lord Mayhew of Twysden (Ev 67)

Witnesses: LORD CARLILE OF BERRIEW, a Member of the House of Lords and PROFESSOR JEREMY HORDER, Criminal Commissioner, Law Commission, and Member, Criminal Justice Council, gave evidence.

Question Numbers



Supplementary memorandum by Professor Jeremy Horder, Law Commission (Ev 63)

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 12 August 2008