Draft House of Lords Reform Bill - Joint Committee on the Draft House of Lords Reform Bill Contents

Appendix 3: Witnesses

Monday 10 October 2011  
Mr Mark Harper MP, Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform QQ 1-47

Monday 17 October 2011

Mr Mark Harper MP, Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform.

QQ 48-88

Monday 24 October 2011

Professor Vernon Bogdanor (King's College London); Rt Hon Peter Riddell (Institute for Government); and Professor Dawn Oliver (Master Treasurer of the Middle Temple)

QQ 89-165

Monday 31 October 2011

Dr Meg Russell, Constitution Unit, University College London; Dr Alan Renwick, University of Reading; Professor Sir John Baker QC, and David Howarth, University of Cambridge

QQ 166-249

Monday 7 November 2011

Mr Mark Harper MP, Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform

QQ 250-277

Monday 14 November 2011

Ms Katie Ghose, Electoral Reform Society, Professor David Denver, University of Lancaster, Professor John Curtice, University of Strathclyde

QQ 278-332

Monday 21 November 2011

Mr Peter Facey, and Ms Alexandra Runswick, Unlock Democracy; Lord Jay of Ewelme, and Mr Richard Jarvis, House of Lords Appointments Commission

QQ 333-406

Tuesday 22 November 2011

Senator Lee Rhiannon, Senator for New South Wales, Australian Greens, Senator the Hon Michael Ronaldson, Senator for Victoria, Liberal Party, and Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens, Senator for New South Wales, Labour Party

QQ 407-427

Monday 28 November 2011

Most Rev and Rt Hon Rowan Williams, Archbishop of Canterbury; Andrew Copson, Chief Executive, British Humanist Association, and Elizabeth Hunter, Director, Theos

QQ 428-463

Monday 5 December 2011

Lord Adonis, and Lord Carter of Barnes

QQ 464-509

Monday 12 December 2011

Professor Sir Ian Kennedy, and Dr Andrew McDonald, Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority; Sir Christopher Kelly, and Mr Peter Hawthorne, Committee on Standards in Public Life

QQ 510-540

Monday 19 December 2011

Dr Alan Renwick, Reader in Comparative Politics, University of Reading, and Professor Iain McLean, Professor of Politics, Nuffield College, University of Oxford

QQ 541-568

Monday 16 January 2012

Damien Welfare, and Daniel Zeichner, Campaign for a Democratic Upper House (CDUH); Lord Cormack, and Rt Hon Paul Murphy MP, Campaign for an Effective Second Chamber; and Rt Hon Baroness Hayman

QQ 569-620

Monday 23 January 2012

David Beamish, Clerk of the Parliaments; Mr Graham Allen MP, Chair, Political and Constitutional Reform Committee; Robert Rogers, Clerk of the House, and Jacqy Sharpe, Clerk of Legislation

QQ 621-663

Monday 30 January 2012

Lord Pannick; Rt Hon Lord Cunningham of Felling; Rt Hon Lord Grocott and Rt Hon David Blunkett MP

QQ 664-707

Monday 27 February 2012

Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP, Deputy Prime Minister, and Mr Mark Harper MP, Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform

QQ 709-768

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 23 April 2012