Implementation of the Right of Disabled People to Independent Living - Human Rights Joint Committee Contents


Tuesday 24 May 2011  
Sue Bott, National Centre for Independent Living, Neil Coyle, Disability Alliance, Marije Davidson, RADAR, and Jaspal Dhani and Julie Newman, UK Disabled People's Council
Jim Elder-Woodward and Pam Duncan, Independent Living in Scotland, Rhian Davies and Paul Swann, Disability Wales

Tuesday 14 June 2011
Mike Smith, Commissioner and Chair, Disability Committee, Equality and Human Rights Commission, Monica McWilliams, Chief Commissioner, Northern Ireland Human Rights Commission, Bob Collins, Chief Commissioner, Equality Commission for Northern Ireland, and Duncan Wilson, Head of Strategy and Legal, Scottish Human Rights Commission
Diane Mulligan OBE, UK Candidate for the UN Committee of Experts on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, David Ruebain, Solicitor, Former Director of Legal Policy, EHRC, Chief Executive of the Equality Challenge Unit, Pauline Thompson OBE, Co-author, Community Care and the Law (4th Edition), and Karen Ashton, Solicitor, Public Law Solicitors

Tuesday 28 June 2011
Professor Peter Beresford OBE, Centre for Citizen Participation, Brunel University, John Evans OBE, and Doug Paulley
Stephen Lowe, Social Care Policy Adviser, Age UK, Emily Holzhausen, Director of Policy and Public Affairs, Carers UK, Andrew Lee, Director, People First, and Marc Bush, Head of Policy, Scope.

Tuesday 5 July 2011
Lorraine Gradwell, Breakthrough UK, Julia Lim and Kate Sheehan, College of Occupational Therapists Specialist Section: Housing,and Tracy Hammond, KeyRing
Tracey Jannaway, Independent Living Alternatives, Hazel Roper, Independent Living Association, Nadra Ahmed, National Care Association and Adam Penwarden, Turning Point,

Tuesday 12 July 2011
Councillor David Rogers, Chair of the Local Government Group's Community Well-being Board, Emma Jenkins, Senior Adviser in adult social care, Local Government Group, Linda Sanders, Co-chair of the Association of Directors of Adult Social Services Physical Disability Policy Network, and Jonathan Garden, Policy Officer, ADASS
Tim Cooper, Director of the Office for Disability Issues

Tuesday 25 October 2011
Rt Hon Grant Shapps, Minister of State for Housing and Local Government, Department for Communities and Local Government, Paul Burstow, Minister of State, Department of Health and Maria Miller, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Work and Pensions.

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 1 March 2012