Draft Care and Support Bill - Joint Committee on the Draft Care and Support Bill Contents

The Joint Committee on the Draft Care and Support Bill

The Joint Committee on the Draft Care and Support Bill was appointed by the House of Commons on 19 November 2012 and by the House of Lords on 22 November 2012 to examine the Draft Care and Support Bill and to report to both Houses by 7 March 2013.

Baroness Eaton (Conservative) Harriett Baldwin (Conservative)
Baroness Greengross (Crossbench) Rt Hon Paul Burstow (Chair) (Liberal Democrat)
Baroness Jolly (Liberal Democrat) Margot James (Conservative)
Rt Hon Lord Mackay of Clashfern (Conservative) Barbara Keeley (Labour)
Baroness Pitkeathley (Labour) Grahame Morris (Labour)
Rt Hon Lord Warner (Labour) Dr Sarah Wollaston (Conservative)


The Committee had the power to require the submission of written evidence and documents, to examine witnesses, to meet at any time (except when Parliament is prorogued or dissolved), to adjourn from place to place, to appoint specialist advisers, and to make Reports to both Houses. The Lords Committee had power to agree with the Commons in the appointment of a Chairman.


The Report of the Committee was published by The Stationery Office by Order of both Houses. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at http://www.parliament.uk/business/committees/committees-a-z/joint-select/draft-care-and-support-bill/contact-us/

Committee staff

The staff of the Committee are Michael Collon (Lords Clerk), Philip Aylett (Commons Clerk), Judith Goodall (Inquiry Manager) Tansy Hutchinson (Policy Analyst), Arianna Kelly (Policy Analyst), Michelle Edney (Senior Committee Assistant) and Rob Dinsdale (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Joint Committee on the Draft Care and Support Bill, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1A 0PW. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 8387; the Committee's email address is draftcareandsupportbill@parliament.uk

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 19 March 2013