Draft Voting Eligibility (Prisoners) Bill - Joint Committee on the Draft Voting Eligibility (Prisoners) Bill Contents

Appendix 1: Members and interests

The Members of the Joint Committee that conducted this inquiry were:
Lord Dholakia (Liberal Democrat) Crispin Blunt (Conservative)
Baroness Gibson of Market Rasen (Labour) Steve Brine (Conservative)
Baroness Noakes(Conservative) Lorely Burt (Liberal Democrat)
Lord Norton of Louth (Conservative) Nick Gibb (Chair) (Conservative)
Lord Peston (Labour) Sir Alan Meale (Labour)
Lord Phillips of Worth Matravers (Crossbench) Derek Twigg (Labour)

Declaration of Interests

The following interest was declared:

Lord Dholakia: President and Trustee of the National Association for the Care and Resettlement of Offenders (Nacro); Trustee of the Police Foundation; Ambassador of No Offence.

Full lists of Members' interests are recorded in the Commons Register of Members' Interests:


and the Lords Register of Interests:


previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 18 December 2013