The Government’s Independent Review of the Human Rights Act Contents

Published written evidence

The following written evidence was received and can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

HRA numbers are generated by the evidence processing system and so may not be complete.

1Access to Care Records Campaign Group (HRA0038)

2Amnesty International UK (HRA0052)

3Angelou Centre (HRA0079)

4Article 39 (HRA0017)

5Bannister, Annie (HRA0008)

6Baring Foundation (HRA0015)

7Barker, Professor Nicola (Professor of Law, University of Liverpool) (HRA0020)

8British Association of Social Workers (HRA0035)

9British Institute of Human Rights (HRA0030)

10Brophy, Mr Thomas (HRA0001)

11Cambridge Centre for Public Law (HRA0012)

12Cambridge Centre for Public Law (HRA0013)

13Cambridge Centre for Public Law (HRA0014)

14Challenging Behaviour Foundation (HRA0021)

15Child Poverty Action Group (HRA0075)

16Committee on the Administration of Justice (CAJ) (HRA0066)

17Compassion in Dying (HRA0018)

18Dignity in Dying (HRA0026)

19End Violence Against Women (HRA0080)

20Equality and Human Rights Commission (HRA0025)

21Equally Ours (HRA0029)

22Greater Manchester Equality Alliance (HRA0061)

23Hartmann, Dr Jacques (Reader in Law, University of Dundee); and White, Mr Samuel (Postdoctoral Research Assistant, University of Dundee) (HRA0016)

24Howard League for Penal Reform (HRA0071)

25Human Rights Centre, School of Law, Queen’s University Belfast (HRA0005)

26Human Rights Consortium Scotland (HRA0051)

27Human Rights Lawyers Association (HRA0032)

28Spano, Judge Robert (President of the European Court of Human Rights) and Judge Tim Eicke (HRA0011)

29Humanists UK (HRA0039)

30Humanists UK (HRA0023)


32Inclusion Gloucestershire (HRA0049)

33International Observatory of Human Rights (HRA0028)

34Johnson, Professor Paul (Professor and Head of the Department of Sociology, University of York); Professor Kanstantsin Dzehtsiarou (Professor of Human Rights Law, University of Liverpool); Professor Dimitrios Giannoulopoulos (Professor and Head of the Department of Law, Goldsmiths, University of London); and Dr Silvia Falcetta (Research Associate, University of York) (HRA0070)


36Just Fair (HRA0019)

37Law Society (HRA0063)

38Law Society of Scotland (HRA0081)

39Liberation (HRA0024)

40Liberty (HRA0027)

41Lived Experience Leadership Group (HRA0064)

42Lowrie, Mr John (HRA0002)

43Masterman, Professor Roger (Professor of Constitutional Law, Durham Law School, Durham University); and Professor Helen Fenwick (Professor of Law, Durham Law School, Durham University) (HRA0007)

44McGarry, Dr John (Senior Lecturer in Law, Department of Law and Centre for Crime Justice and Security at Staffordshire University); and Dr Samantha Spence (Lecturer in Law, Department of Law and Centre for Crime Justice and Security at Staffordshire University) (HRA0056)

45Mencap (HRA0073)

46Mental Capacity Act Team / Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards Team, Bradford Council (HRA0042)

47Migrant Voice (HRA0052)

48Moss, Derek (HRA0072)

49MSI Reproductive Choices UK (HRA0076)

50Muslim Engagement and Development (MEND) (HRA0074)

51National AIDS Trust (HRA0060)

52Northern Ireland Human Rights Commission (HRA0044)

53Open Rights Group (HRA0067)

54Persaud, Albert (Co-Founder, The Centre for Applied Research and Evaluation- International Foundation. London .UK (CAREIF)); and Professor Dinesh Bhugra (Professor, Professor Emeritus Mental Health and Cultural Diversity, King’s College London (HRA0048)

55POhWER (HRA0033)

56Prison Reform Trust (HRA0036)

57The Public Interest Litigation Support (PILS) Project (HRA0047)

58Pupils 2 Parliament (HRA0054)

59Redress, Hogan Lovells International LLP (HRA0053)

60The Relatives & Residents Association (HRA0065)

61Rene Cassin (HRA0022)

62Reunite Families UK (HRA0041)

63Rights and Security International (HRA0059)

64Salimi, Saira (HRA0010)

65Samson, Eve (HRA0009)

66Scottish Human Rights Commission (HRA0037)

67Southall Black Sisters (HRA0062)

68Stonewall (HRA0050)

69Taylor Vinters LLP (HRA0003)

70West Yorkshire Network of the British Association of Social Workers (HRA0057)

Published: 8 July 2021 Site information    Accessibility statement