Select Committee on European Communities Sixth Report


List of Witnesses

Witnesses who gave oral evidence

    The European Commission

    The Home Office


    Mrs Annemie Neyts-Uyttebroeck, MEP (member of the Institutional Affairs Committee of the European Parliament)


    The UK Permanent Representation to the European Union

National Parliaments which submitted written evidence

    The Hauptausschuß and the EU-Ausschuß, Austria

    The Grand Committee of the Parliament of Finland

    European Affairs Section, the Senate, France

    Secretariat of the Delegation for the European Union, Assemblée Nationale, France

    The European Union Affairs Committee of the German Bundestag

    Oireachtas Joint Committee on European Affairs, Ireland

    First Chamber of the States-General, The Netherlands

    Second Chamber of the States-General, The Netherlands

    Assembleia da Republica, Portugal

    Sveriges Riksdag, Sweden

Other witnesses who submitted written evidence

    The Association of Chief Police Officers

    Professor Patrick Birkinshaw, Director of the Law School, Institute of European Public Law, University of Hull

    European Council on Refugees and Exiles

    The Fair Trials Abroad Trust

    The General Council of the Bar

    Immigration Law Practitioners' Association

    The Law Society of England and Wales

    The Law Society of Scotland


    The Standing Committee of Experts in International Immigration, Refugee and Criminal Law (the Meijers Committee)

previous page contents next page
House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1997
Prepared 12 September 1997