Select Committee on European Communities Twenty-Fourth Report


List of Witnesses

The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

*The Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer
*Commissioner Yves-Thibault de Silguy, European Commission
*Members of the EU Committee, Deutsche Bundestag:
Mr Christian Sterzing, Dr Helmut Haussmann, Mr Rolf Hempelmann and Mr Norbert Schindler
*Members of the Finance Committee, Deutsche Bundestag:
Mr Hansgeorg Hauser, Mr Detlev von Larcher, Mrs Nicolette Kressl and Mr Heinz-Georg Seiffert
*Dr W F Duisenberg, President, European Monetary Institute, Frankfurt
*Mr Eddie George, Governor, Bank of England
*Professor Charles Goodhart, Financial Markets Group, London School of Economics
*Mr J S Monks, General Secretary, and Mr David Lea, Assistant General Secretary, Trades Union Congress
*Herr Klaus Regling, Director General, European and International Financial Affairs, German Ministry of Finance
*Professor Dr Hans Tietmeyer, President, Deutsche Bundesbank
*M Jean-Claude Trichet, Governor, Banque de France
*Mr J Adair Turner, Director General, and Ms Kate Barker, Confederation of British Industry
*The Hon Paul A Volcker
*Herr Karl von Wogau, Chairman, Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs and Industrial Policy, European Parliament
*Sir Nigel Wicks KCB CVO CBE, HM Treasury
*Mr Martin Wolf, Associate Editor and Economics Commentator, The Financial Times

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1998