Select Committee on European Communities Twelfth Report



The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence. Those marked ** gave written evidence which is not printed, but is available for inspection at the House of Lords Record Office (0171 219 5316).

*  Mrs Nuala Ahern, Member of the European Parliament

  Association of Electricity Producers

*  Mr John Battle MP, Minister of State, Department of Trade and Industry

  Border Wind Limited

*  Mr David Bowe, Member of European Parliament

*  British Biogen

  British Hydropower Association

  • *  British Photovoltaic Association
  • *  British Wind Energy Association (BWEA)

    *  BP Amoco

    *  Mr Richard Caborn MP, Minister of State, Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions

    *  Climate Network Europe

    *  Mr Giles Chichester, Member of European Parliament

    *  Cogen Europe

      Combined Heat & Power Association

    *  Council for the Protection of Rural England (CPRE)

      Country Guardian

    *  Confederation of Renewable Energy Associations (CoREA)

    **  The Crown Estate

      Mr Philip Douglas, Forum for the Future Scholar

    *  Eastern Generation Limited

    *  Dietrich Elchlepp, Member of European Parliament

      Electricité de France

    *  Electricity Association

    *  Dr David Elliot, Energy and Environmental Research Unit, Open University

      Energy from Waste Association (EWA)

    **  ESRC Global Environmental Change Programme, University of Sussex

    *  ETSU

    *  Eurelectric

    *  European Commission, Directorates-General XVII and XII

      Fells Associates

      Feilden Clegg, Architects

    *  Mr Peter Fraenkel, IT Power Limited

      Friends of the Earth

      The Rt Hon Dr the Lord Gilbert, Minister of State for Defence Procurement, Ministry of Defence

      Gloucestershire County Council Property Services

    *  Greenpeace

    **  Mr R K Hodkin, Hydropower Consultant

      The Institution of Civil Engineers

      The Institution of Electrical Engineers

    **  Institution of Mechanical Engineers

      Institution of Professionals, Managers and Specialists (IPMS)

      Landfill Gas Association

    *  Mr Rolf Linkohr, Member of European Parliament

    **  Local Government Association

    *  Mrs Eryl McNally Member of European Parliament

      Professor Niels I Meyer, Department of Buildings & Energy, Technical University of Denmark

    *  Dr Catherine Mitchell, Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex

      National Grid Company plc

      National Wind Power Limited

      Non-Fossil Purchasing Agency

      Northern Ireland Electricity

    *  Office of Electricity Regulation (OFFER)

      Dr Walt Patterson, Energy and Environmental Programme, Royal Institute of International Affairs

    *  Mr Carlos Robles Piquer, Member of European Parliament

      PowerGen plc

      Renewable Generators' Consortium

      The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB)


    *  Shell International Renewables Limited

      Solar Trade Association Limited

      The Severn Tidal Power Group (STPG)

      Mr Christopher J Watton

    **  Margaret S Watton

      WaveGen Ltd

    **  Water Power Engineering

        World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF-UK)

    previous page contents next page

    House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries

    © Parliamentary copyright 1999