House of Lords - Minute
House of Lords
Session 1998-99
Publications on the internet
Minutes and Order Papers

Minutes and Order Paper - Divisions

Back to Order Paper

28th April



It was moved by the Baroness Jay of Paddington, that this House do concur with the Commons in the Order set out in their message of yesterday that it be an Instruction to the Joint Committee on Financial Services and Markets that it report by 27th May 1999 on Parts V (employment in regulated activities), VI (civil fines for market abuse) and XII (disciplinary measures) of the draft bill in relation to the European Convention on Human Rights; which being objected to, the question was put thereupon, and the House divided:


*    The Tellers for the contents reported that they had counted 105 names; the clerks recorded 104 names.

Addington, L.
Ahmed, L.
Alli, L.
Amos, B.
Annan, L.
Avebury, L.
Bach, L.
Barnett, L.
Beaumont of Whitley, L.
Blease, L.
Borrie, L.
Brooke of Alverthorpe, L.
Brookman, L.
Bruce of Donington, L.
Burlison, L.
Burns, L.
Carrick, E.
Carter, L. [Teller]
Clarke of Hampstead, L.
Cledwyn of Penrhos, L.
Clinton-Davis, L.
David, B.
Davies of Coity, L.
Dixon, L.
Donoughue, L.
Dormand of Easington, L.
Evans of Parkside, L.
Evans of Watford, L.
Farrington of Ribbleton, B.
Gainsborough, E.
Gilbert, L.
Gladwin of Clee, L.
Gould of Potternewton, B.
Graham of Edmonton, L.
Grantchester, L.
Grey, E.
Hampton, L.
Hardy of Wath, L.
Harris of Greenwich, L.
Harris of Haringey, L.
Hayman, B.
Hilton of Eggardon, B.
Hives, L.
Hollis of Heigham, B.
Hooson, L.
Hoyle, L.
Hughes, L.
Hunt of Kings Heath, L.
Hylton, L.
Hylton-Foster, B.
Ilchester, E.
Irvine of Lairg, L. (Lord Chancellor)
Islwyn, L.
Janner of Braunstone, L.
Jay of Paddington, B. (Lord Privy Seal)
Jenkins of Putney, L.
Linklater of Butterstone, B.
Lockwood, B.
Lofthouse of Pontefract, L.
Longford, E.
McIntosh of Haringey, L. [Teller]
Mackenzie of Framwellgate, L.
McNair, L.
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, B.
Milner of Leeds, L.
Mishcon, L.
Molloy, L.
Monkswell, L.
Montague of Oxford, L.
Morris of Castle Morris, L.
Morris of Manchester, L.
Nicholson of Winterbourne, B.
Northfield, L.
Patel, L.
Porter of Luddenham, L.
Ramsay of Cartvale, B.
Rea, L.
Redesdale, L.
Richard, L.
Rodgers of Quarry Bank, L.
Roll of Ipsden, L.
Sandberg, L.
Sefton of Garston, L.
Shaughnessy, L.
Shepherd, L.
Simon, V.
Stallard, L.
Stoddart of Swindon, L.
Strabolgi, L.
Strafford, E.
Taylor of Blackburn, L.
Thomas of Gresford, L.
Thomas of Walliswood, B.
Turner of Camden, B.
Wallace of Coslany, L.
Wallace of Saltaire, L.
Warnock, B.
Weatherill, L.
Whaddon, L.
Whitty, L.
Wigoder, L.
Williams of Elvel, L.
Winchilsea and Nottingham, E.
Winston, L.

Alton of Liverpool, L.
Ashbourne, L.
Belhaven and Stenton, L.
Brookeborough, V.
Chesham, L.
Davidson, V.
Dundee, E.
Gardner of Parkes, B.
Gisborough, L.
Glentoran, L.
Harmar-Nicholls, L.
Holderness, L.
Ironside, L.
Layton, L.
Long, V.
Lucas of Chilworth, L.
Milverton, L.
Molyneaux of Killead, L.
Monson, L.
Montrose, D.
Moyne, L.
Newall, L.
Northbourne, L.
Palmer, L.
Pearson of Rannoch, L.
Pilkington of Oxenford, L. [Teller]
Rathcavan, L.
Ryder of Warsaw, B.
Saltoun of Abernethy, Ly.
Sharples, B.
Skelmersdale, L.
Stanley of Alderley, L.
Tebbit, L. [Teller]
Teynham, L.
Vinson, L.

House of Lords home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries ordering

© Parliamentary copyright 1999
Prepared: 29 april 1999