Select Committee on European Communities Sixteenth Report


List of Witnesses

The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

  Mr J W Amos, The Constitution Unit, University College London
*  Bar European Group (BEG)
  Dr R S Baxter, Seridigm Consultants
  Professor Patrick Birkinshaw, University of Hull
  Consumers' Association (CA)
*  Professor Deirdre Curtin, University of Utrecht
*  EC Commission (Ms Mary Preston and Ms Claire Durand)
  Euro Citizen Action Service (ECAS)
*  European Environmental Bureau (EEB)  
*  Mr Ian Harden, Head of Legal Department, European Ombudsman's Office
  The Newspaper Society
*  Statewatch
*  Swedish Government (Minister for Democratic Issues and Public Administration; and Deputy Director for Constitutional Affairs, Ministry of Justice)
*  Mr Keith Vaz MP, Minister for Europe
*  Lord Williamson of Horton
*  World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000