Select Committee on European Union Special Report


Membership of Sub-Committees

Sub-Committee A (Economic and Financial Affairs, Trade and External Relations)

  Co-opted Members
Crawley, BLea of Crondall, L
Hussey of North Bradley, LRandall of St Budeaux, L
Lamont of Lerwick, LRenton of Mount Harry, L
Tomlinson, L (Chairman)Sharman, L
Sharp of Guildford, B
Shaw of Northstead, L

Sub-Committee B (Energy, Industry and Transport)

Co-opted Members
Brooke of Alverthorpe, L (Chairman)Bradshaw, L
Brookeborough, VCavendish of Furness, L
O'Cathain, BChadlington, L
Faulkner of Worcester, L
Paul, L
Sandberg, L
Skelmersdale, L
Woolmer of Leeds, L

Sub-Committee C (Common Foreign and Security Policy)

Co-opted Members
Howell of Guildford, L (Chairman)Harrison, L
Trefgarne, LHilton of Eggardon, B
Williams of Elvel, LInge, L
Jopling, L
Shore of Stepney, L
Watson of Richmond, L
Williamson of Horton, L

Sub-Committee D (Environment, Agriculture, Public Health and Consumer Protection)

Co-opted Members
Selborne, E (Chairman)Christopher, L
Willoughby de Broke, LJudd, L
Mackie of Benshie, L
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, B
Lewis of Newnham, L
Moran, L
Thornton, B
Wilcox, B
Young of Old Scone, B

Sub-Committee E (Law and Institutions)

Co-opted Members
Bledisloe, VGoudie, B
Borrie, LHunt of Wirral, L
Goodhart, LLester of Herne Hill, L
Hope of Craighead, L (Chairman)Norton of Louth, L
Plant of Highfield, L
Fraser of Carmyllie, L
Wedderburn of Charlton, L
Wigoder, L

Sub-Committee F (Social Affairs, Education and Home Affairs)

Co-opted Members
Wallace of Saltaire, L (Chairman)Bridges, L
Dholakia, L
Griffiths of Fforestfach, L
Harris of Richmond, B
Knight of Collingtree, B
Pilkington of Oxenford, L
Rix, L
Stern B
Turner of Camden, B
Uddin, B
Whitaker, B

previous page contents

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1999