Select Committee on European Union Eighteenth Report


Sub-Committee A (Economic and Financial Affairs, Trade and External Relations)

The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

        Lord Armstrong of Ilminster (from 17 February 2000)
        Baroness Crawley
        Lord Grenfell (from 9 May 2000)
        Lord Hussey of North Bradley
        Lord Lamont of Lerwick
        Lord Lea of Crondall
        Lord Randall of St Budeaux
        Lord Renton of Mount Harry
        Lord Sharman
        Baroness Sharp of Guildford
        Lord Shaw of Northstead
        Lord Tomlinson (Chairman)

  The specialist advisers were Professor John Driffill and Mr Martin Christensen.

Declared interests:
Lord Armstrong of Ilminster:Non-executive Director, Bank of Ireland
Baroness Crawley:Board Member, Britain in Europe
Lord Grenfell:Honorary Chairman, Independent Asset
Management/SIM (Milan) (unpaid)
Lord Hussey of North Bradley:Non-executive Chairman, Ruffer Investment Management
Lord Lamont of Lerwick:Chairman, Archipelago Fund
Chairman, East European Fund
Chairman, Indonesia Fund
Director, Jupiter European Investment Trust
(All of the above investment funds are managed by Jupiter Asset Management)
Director, Balli plc
Director, Banca Commerciala Robank SA
Director, Compagnie Internationale de Participations Bancaires et Financieres
Director, European Growth and Income Trust (managed by Aberdeen Asset Management)
Consultant, Fintrade
Vice-President, Bruges Group
Member, Business for Sterling
Lord Lea of Crondall:Council member, Britain in Europe
Lord Renton of Mount Harry:Chairman, Fleming Continental European Trust plc
International consultant, ESL and Network SA
Lord Sharman:Chairman and Shareholder, Aegis plc
Board Member, Britain in Europe
Director, B G International plc
Director, Youngs Brewery plc
Director, Phocis plc
Director, AEA Technology plc
Adviser (paid), KPMG

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000