Select Committee on European Union Eighth Report


Sub-Committee E (Law and Institutions)

The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

    V. Bledisloe
    L. Borrie
    L. Fraser of Carmyllie
    L. Goodhart
    B. Goudie
    L. Hope of Craighead (Chairman)
    L. Hunt of Wirral
    L. Lester of Herne Hill
    L. Norton of Louth
    L. Plant of Highfield
    L. Wedderburn of Charlton
    L. Wigoder

Declared interests:
L. GoodhartVice-Chairman of Council of JUSTICE; Member of Executive Committee, International Commission of Jurists
L. Hunt of WirralSenior Partner, Beachcroft Wansbroughs (Solicitors)
L. Lester of Herne Hill Member of Council, Executive Committee of JUSTICE; Governor of British Institute of Human Rights; Lawyer for Liberty
L. Wedderburn of Charlton      Instructed to advise in certain proceedings pending in the European Court of Human Rights (Strasbourg)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000