Select Committee on European Union Eighth Report


List of Witnesses

The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

Bar Council International Relations Committee, Bar Human Rights Committee and Bar European Group
*Lord Bowness CBE DL
Professor A E Boyle, University of Edinburgh
Ms E Bribosia and Me. D Waelbroeck, Free University Brussels (ULB)
British Institute of Human Rights
Confederation of British Industry
*Mr Andrew Duff MEP
The Fair Trials Abroad Trust
*Professor Sandra Fredman, University of Oxford
Professor Mark Freedland, University of Oxford
Professor Frowein, University of Heidelberg
Professor G Gaja, University of Florence
*Lord Goldsmith QC
*Mr Win Griffiths MP
*Immigration Law Practitioners Association
International Commission of Jurists
*Advocate General Francis Jacobs, European Court of Justice
*Mr Timothy Kirkhope MEP
*Mr Hans Christian Krüger, Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe
*Professor Christopher McCrudden, University of Oxford
The Newspaper Society
Dr Gerard Quinn, National University of Ireland
Professor H G Schermers, University of Leiden
Professor Spiros Simitis, Frankfurt University
Standing Committee of Experts on International Immigration, Refugee and Criminal Law, the Netherlands
Professor A G Toth, University of Strathclyde
*Mr Keith Vaz MP, Minister for Europe

previous page contents

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000