Select Committee on European Communities Tenth Report


List of Witnesses

The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked ** gave both oral and written evidence; those marked * gave oral evidence only.

  Association of British Insurers, Lloyd's and the International Underwriting Association of London

  Dr Robert Black, member of the World Trade Law Association

**  Mr Duncan Brack, Royal Institute of International Affairs

  British Bankers' Association

  British Ceramic Confederation

**  British Invisibles/ European Services Forum

*  Rt Hon Stephen Byers MP, Secretary of State for Trade and Industry


**  Caribbean Banana Exporters Association

  Mr Giles Chichester MEP

  Compassion in World Farming

**  Confederation of British Industry

**  Department of Trade and Industry

  English Nature

*  European Commission

  Dr David Evans, Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex

  Dr E V K Fitzgerald, Director, Finance and Trade Policy Research Centre, University of Oxford

  Food and Drink Federation

**  Friends of the Earth

  Green Party of England and Wales

**  Dr Peter Holmes and Professor Jim Rollo, University of Sussex

  Institute for European Environmental Policy

  International Institute for Sustainable Development

**  International Labour Office

  Mr Michael Johnson, member of the World Trade Law Association

  Professor J C McCrudden, Professor M R Freedland and Dr A C L Davies, University of Oxford

  Mr Iain MacVay, member of the World Trade Law Association

  Management Consultancies Association

  Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food

  Overseas Development Institute



  Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

  Dr Razeen Sally and Mr Stephen Woolcock, International Trade Policy Unit, LSE

*  Rt Hon Clare Short MP, Secretary of State for International Development

  Mr Ronald Stewart-Brown

**  Trades Union Congress

*  United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

  UK Industrial Sugar Users Group

**  World Development Movement

*  World Trade Organisation:

  War on Want

  Dr Rorden Wilkinson, Centre for International Politics, University of Manchester

Informal discussion in Geneva with Ambassadors from WTO member countries

HE Roderick Abbott, Permanent Representative, European Union Commission

HE Munir Akram,Permanent Representative of Pakistan

HE Hamidon Ali, Permanent Representative of Malaysia

HE Nacer Benjelloun-Touimi,Permanent Representative of Pakistan

HE Roger Farrell, Permanent Representative of New Zealand

HE Ms Rita Hayes, Permanent Representative of the United States

Mr Oscar Hernandez, Minister, Permanent Mission of Venezuela

Mr Shishir Priyadarshi, Counsellor, Permanent Mission of India

HE Chak Mun See, Permanent Representative of Singapore

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000