Select Committee on Science and Technology Fifth Report



The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked ‡ gave oral evidence. Those marked § gave written evidence which is summarised in Appendix 4. Their full submissions are available for inspection at the House of Lords Record Office (0207 219 5316), as are those of the people marked † which are also not printed in Volume II.

Academy of Medical Sciences
Mrs P Acock
Aerospace Medical Association
Amalgamated Engineering and Electrical Union (on behalf of Cabin Crew '89)
Airbus Industrie
Air Transport Association of America, Medical Committee
Air Transport Users Council
§Ms K M Atherton
§Mr P V Baker
§Mr D Barnes
BAE Systems
§Mr J E D Beeton
§Mrs I A Bennett
Professor Sir Colin Berry
§Mr P J Berry
§Mrs H Bingham
§Mrs B Bish
§Mr R Bogni
§Dr R Bown
§Mr and Mrs Bowness
Mr G Brundrett
§Mr F K Bryce
Building Research Establishment
British Airline Pilots Association
British Air Transport Association
British Airways
§Mr J Burns
§Mr H Caplan
Civil Aviation Authority
§Miss A Coath
§Mrs J Cole
Consumers' Association
Mrs J E Cooper
Cranfield University
§Miss J Crouch
Ms J Cullinane
§Mrs V Davis
Dr Richard M Dawood
§Mrs J Dawson
§Mrs B A Deacon
Delta Air Lines
Professor D Denison
Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions
Department of Health
Diamond Scientific Ltd
§Miss A P Doran
§Mr J Downing
Mr E J Draper
§Mr R P Driver
§Mrs M Ellis
Electro-Magnetism and Biocompatibility Association (EMBA)
Emirates Airlines
Exxon Mobil
Dr P L F Giangrande
§Dr L M Gibbons
Lord Graham of Edmonton
§Dr Green
Mr J D Gurney
§Mrs Guy
§Mr B Haddon
§Mr E J Hadley
§Mr T G Harper
§Mr and Mrs Hayter
Health and Safety Executive
§Mr and Mrs Hirsh
§Mrs A G Hobson
Professor M B Hocking
§Captain R S Holderness
§Mr P Holloway
§Mrs E Holroyd
§Mr R Hughes
§Mr B M Hull
§Mr J K S Hyde
Imperial College School of Medicine (National Heart and Lung Institute)
§Mr P L Ingham
Inflight Research Services
International Airline Passenger Association
International Association of Flight Attendants
§Mr G Johnston
§Miss J A Jones
§Mr W Joynson
Joint Aviation Authorities
Mr Farrol Kahn, Aviation Health Institute
Professor V V Kakkar
§Mr P C Kell
Dr P J Kesteven
§Mrs V Layte
Le Bozec Filtration & Systems
§Mrs A Lewis
Dr F De Lorenzo
§Mr D Lowe
§Mr R Marland
§Mrs M Martin
Dr John Matthews
§Mrs A McDermott
§Mr J L MacDonald
§Mr J McKenzie Buchanan
§Mrs Eryl McNally MEP
Professor T W Meade
§Miss E A Meara
Medical Toxicology Unit
Ms S Michaelis
§Mrs M Jean Mills
Ministry of Defence (including DERA and the RAF Centre for Aviation Medicine[116])
Professor Stanley Mohler
§Dr B D Morgan Williams
Mullard Space Science Laboratory
§Mrs J R Muncey
Dr V Murray (and others), Medical Toxicology Unit
Dr A Murray Wilson
National Radiological Protection Board
§Mrs J Newman
§Mr H Nightingale
OrganoPhosphate Information Network
§Mr T N Paddon
Pall Aerospace
Dr Geoffrey Pasvol
Dr I C Perry
§Mr D W Phillips
§Mrs B Pink
§Dr J Plumb
PPP Healthcare
§Mr and Mrs R D Reed
Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University
§Mrs M Richardson
§Mrs M J Ridout
§Professor E C Riley
Rolls Royce
Mr M L Ross
Royal Aeronautical Society
Royal College of Anaesthetists
Royal College of Nursing
Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Royal College of Physicians
Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh
Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
§Mr R A Sackett
Mr John Scurr
§Mrs G Simpson
§Mr A Smith
Dr Peter J Sowood[117]
§Mr B Sparks
§Miss M J C Stringer
§Mr and Mrs I Q Taylor
§Mr P Toms
Transport and General Workers Union
§Mrs S Trench
Varig Brazilian Airlines
Virgin Atlantic Airways Ltd
§Miss W (name withheld on request)
Mr D Wadsworth
§Mr and Mrs D R Walker
§Mrs M Walker
§Mr C L Wall
Professor Sir David Weatherall
§Mr F W White
§Mrs P Whittaker
Ms Vivienne Williams
Mr A Young

116   To whose submission Professor Denison spoke during his oral evidence.  Back

117   To whose submission Professor Denison spoke during his oral evidence. Back

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000