House of Lords
Session 1999-2000
Publications on the internet
Minutes and Order Papers

Minutes and Order Paper - Divisions

Back to Order Paper

16th November



It was moved by the Lord Luke, in Schedule 9, page 118, line 22, at end to insert--

    ("(    )    Where a notice under subsection (3) has been given and is subsequently withdrawn, the Council shall reimburse any costs reasonably incurred by any of the persons mentioned in subsection (3) in making any representation or objection in relation to the notice.");

which being objected to, the question was put thereupon, and the House divided:


Arran, E.
Brougham and Vaux, L.
Buxton of Alsa, L.
Byford, B.
Dixon-Smith, L. [Teller]
Elton, L.
Glentoran, L.
Griffiths of Fforestfach, L.
Hodgson of Astley Abbotts, L.
Hunt of Wirral, L.
Luke, L. [Teller]
Marlesford, L.
Monro of Langholm, L.
Monson, L.
Montrose, D.
Peel, E.
Renton of Mount Harry, L.
Selborne, E.
Waldegrave of North Hill, L.
Wilcox, B.

Acton, L.
Amos, B.
Archer of Sandwell, L.
Bach, L.
Bassam of Brighton, L.
Billingham, B.
Borrie, L.
Brooke of Alverthorpe, L.
Carlile of Berriew, L.
Carter, L. [Teller]
Clarke of Hampstead, L.
Evans of Watford, L.
Farrington of Ribbleton, B.
Filkin, L.
Gibson of Market Rasen, B.
Gilbert, L.
Greaves, L.
Hamwee, B.
Hardy of Wath, L.
Harris of Haringey, L.
Harrison, L.
Haskel, L.
Hayman, B.
Howells of St. Davids, B.
Hunt of Chesterton, L.
Lea of Crondall, L.
Macdonald of Tradeston, L.
McIntosh of Haringey, L. [Teller]
MacKenzie of Culkein, L.
Maddock, B.
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, B.
Ponsonby of Shulbrede, L.
Ramsay of Cartvale, B.
Rendell of Babergh, B.
Rennard, L.
Simon, V.
Stone of Blackheath, L.
Thornton, B.
Warner, L.
Warwick of Undercliffe, B.
Wedderburn of Charlton, L.
Whitaker, B.
Whitty, L.
Williamson of Horton, L.
Woolmer of Leeds, L.
Young of Old Scone, B.

House of Lords home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries ordering index

© Parliamentary copyright 2000
Prepared: 17 november 2000