Select Committee on Constitution First Report


List of Witnesses

The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked ** gave both oral and written evidence; those marked * gave oral evidence only.

**The Delegated Powers and Deregulation Committee: Lord Alexander of Weedon (Chairman), Sir James Nursaw (Legal Adviser) and Dr Philippa Tudor (Clerk).
** The Joint Committee on Human Rights: Jean Corston MP (Chair), Mr David Doig (Commons Clerk) and Professor David Feldman (Legal Adviser).
*Leader of the Liberal Democrat Peers: Lord Rodgers of Quarry Bank.
*The House of Commons Public Administration Committee: Tony Wright MP (Chairman) and Ms Alda Barry (Clerk).
*The European Union Committee: Lord Tordoff (Chairman), Dr Christopher Kerse (Legal Adviser) and Mr Tom Mohan (Clerk).
*Leader of the Conservative Peers: Lord Strathclyde.
*Convenor of the Cross Bench Peers: Lord Craig of Radley.
*Leader of the House: Baroness Jay of Paddington.

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001