Select Committee on European Union Twenty-Second Report


Sub-Committee D

(Environment, Agriculture, Public Health and Consumer Protection)

Members of the Sub-Committee

    Baroness Billingham
    Lord Crickhowell
    Lord Christopher
    Lord Dubs
    Lord Fyfe of Fairfield
    Baroness Maddock
    Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer
    The Countess of Mar
    Lord Palmer
    Earl of Selborne (Chairman of the Sub-Committee)
    Lord Walpole

The Specialist Adviser was Professor Alan Malcolm

Members of the Sub-Committee declared the following interests in relation to this inquiry:

Lord Fyfe of Fairfield
Former Chairman, Co-operative Wholesale Society 1989-2000

The Countess of Mar
Cheese Maker

Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer
Somerset County Councillor
Chairman Somerset Food Links

Lord Palmer
Arable Farmer
Member of NFU for Scotland

The Earl of Selborne
Director, Blackmoor Estate Ltd (a farming company)
Fellow, The Institute of Biology
Fellow, The Royal Society
President, The Institute of Agricultural Management
Trustee, The John Innes Foundation
Trustee, The Lawes Trust (Rothamsted Experimental Station)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002