Select Committee on European Union Thirteenth Report


Sub-Committee D

(Environment, Agriculture, Public Health and Consumer Protection)

Members of the Sub-Committee

  Baroness Billingham

  Lord Crickhowell (Chairman, EU Chemicals Strategy Inquiry)

  Lord Christopher

  Lord Dubs

  Lord Fyfe of Fairfield

  Baroness Maddock

  Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer

  The Countess of Mar

  Lord Palmer

  Earl of Selborne (Chairman of the Sub-Committee)

  Lord Walpole

The Specialist Adviser was Mr Nigel Haigh

Members of the Sub-Committee declared the following interests in relation to this inquiry:

Lord Christopher

Consultant to British Nuclear Fuels plc

Trustee Douglas Houghton Memorial Fund

Member RSPB

The Countess of Mar

Patron, Gulf Veterans' Association

Member, Organophosphates Information Network

Chairman, Environmental Medicine Foundation

Chairman, Honest Food

Lord Palmer

President, British Association of Bio-Fuels

The Earl of Selborne

Chairman, UK Chemicals Stakeholder Forum

Fellow of the Institute of Biology

Fellow of the Linnean Society

Fellow of the Royal Society

Vice President, Royal Association of British Dairy Farmers

Vice President, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002