Previous Section Back to Table of Contents Lords Hansard Home Page

Lord Roper: I have heard the remarks made from many parts of the Committee, but I beg leave to test the opinion of the Committee.

11.4 p.m.

On Question, Whether the House do now resume?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 74; Not-Contents, 34.

28 Oct 2003 : Column 254

Division No. 4


Allenby of Megiddo, V.
Ampthill, L.
Arran, E.
Astor, V.
Astor of Hever, L.
Best, L.
Boyce, L.
Bridgeman, V.
Brougham and Vaux, L.
Burnham, L.
Buscombe, B.
Byford, B.
Caithness, E.
Carlile of Berriew, L.
Cavendish of Furness, L.
Chalfont, L.
Crickhowell, L.
Darcy de Knayth, B.
Dixon-Smith, L.
Donoughue, L.
Eden of Winton, L.
Falkland, V.
Ferrers, E.
Flather, B.
Forsyth of Drumlean, L.
Goschen, V.
Harris of Peckham, L.
Henley, L.
Howe of Aberavon, L.
Howe of Idlicote, B.
Howell of Guildford, L.
Howie of Troon, L.
Kimball, L.
Kingsland, L.
Kirkhill, L.
Lamont of Lerwick, L.
Lawson of Blaby, L.
Liverpool, E.
Livsey of Talgarth, L.
Luke, L.
Lyell, L.
Mallalieu, B.
Marlesford, L.
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, B. [Teller]
Monro of Langholm, L.
Monson, L.
Montagu of Beaulieu, L.
Montrose, D.
Moore of Lower Marsh, L.
Noakes, B.
Northbrook, L.
O'Cathain, B.
Onslow, E.
Pearson of Rannoch, L.
Peel, E.
Randall of St. Budeaux, L.
Rawlings, B.
Reay, L.
Rees, L.
Renton, L.
Richardson of Duntisbourne, L.
Roper, L. [Teller]
Scott of Foscote, L.
Seccombe, B.
Sharman, L.
Sharples, B.
Shrewsbury, E.
Slim, V.
Stoddart of Swindon, L.
Strange, B.
Thomas of Walliswood, B.
Ullswater, V.
Waddington, L.
Willoughby de Broke, L.


Bach, L.
Blatch, B.
Brooke of Sutton Mandeville, L.
Campbell-Savours, L.
Carter, L.
Clark of Windermere, L.
Corbett of Castle Vale, L.
Dixon, L.
Elder, L.
Evans of Parkside, L.
Farrington of Ribbleton, B.
Faulkner of Worcester, L.
Fookes, B.
Gale, B.
Gould of Potternewton, B. [Teller]
Graham of Edmonton, L. [Teller]
Grocott, L.
Hoyle, L.
Hurd of Westwell, L.
Jones, L.
Judd, L.
King of Bridgwater, L.
Laird, L.
Lofthouse of Pontefract, L.
Mayhew of Twysden, L.
Miller of Hendon, B.
Moynihan, L.
Renton of Mount Harry, L.
Selborne, E.
Skelmersdale, L.
Tomlinson, L.
Warnock, B.
Whitty, L.
Williamson of Horton, L.

Resolved in the affirmative, and Motion agreed to accordingly.

28 Oct 2003 : Column 254

House resumed.

        House adjourned at twenty minutes past eleven o'clock.

Next Section Back to Table of Contents Lords Hansard Home Page