Select Committee on Constitution Ninth Report



The members of the Constitution Committee are:

      Lord Acton
      Lord Elton
      Lord Fellowes
      Baroness Gould of Potternewton
      Lord Holme of Cheltenham
      Baroness Howells of St Davids
      Lord Jauncey of Tullichettle
      Lord Lang of Monkton
      Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market
      Earl of Mar and Kellie
      Lord Morgan
      Lord Norton of Louth (Chairman)


General interests declared by Members of the Committee may be found in the Register of Lords Interests, available on the parliamentary web-site at

Members of the Committee declared the following interests in relation to this inquiry:

Lord Fellowes—Member of the Royal Household (retired from active list)

Baroness Gould of Potternewton—Member, Council, UCL Constitution Unit; Council Member, Hansard Society for Parliamentary Government; Member, Independent Commission on PR

Lord Holme of Cheltenham—Chairman, Hansard Society for Parliamentary Government

Lord Morgan—Academic Assessor, Leverhulme research projects on Devolution at the University of Edinburgh and UCL Constitution Unit; Member, Council, UCL Constitution Unit; Member, Institute for Welsh Affairs, Cardiff; Adviser to University of Wales, Bangor, ESRC devolution project

Lord Norton of Louth (Chairman)—Member, Council, UCL Constitution Unit (since October 2002); Member, Advisory Board, ESRC Devolution and Constitutional Change programme; Member, Study of Parliament Group; Chairman, Commission to Strengthen Parliament (1999-2000)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003